DART/TRE?

Anyone ride DART or the TRE? I just started riding again, commute from Bedford to N Dallas. I know it takes all kinds to make the world go 'round, but damn there are some strange people in DFW.
Anyone ride DART or the TRE? I just started riding again, commute from Bedford to N Dallas. I know it takes all kinds to make the world go 'round, but damn there are some strange people in DFW. Originally Posted by Dilbertgolf
I live convenient to a stop in ftw and ride to airport stop, every so often to dallas.
yeah, alot wierdos.
But I rode subways and trains in la for 8 years!!

I have a chl and and can pack it on there if I wanted too.
TRE typically isn't too bad. It's when you are standing at one of the light rail stations or riding the light rail that they come out. Nowhere near enough LE presence on there.
A few years back, I'd take the DART train to Union Station and then head over to my job on the other side of the airport.

Although it took longer than driving (given good traffic), the gas savings, less stress from zero road rage, time to unwind on the way home, and also the added exercise walking to and from the stations, all added up to great benefits.

Made me think fondly of when I worked in Georgetown in the late 90's, getting off at Dupont Circle and walking to my office. Loved working in DC back then.

There are many benefits to your new routine and the strange people you encounter will not seem strange in a couple more weeks.
I agree. At a point it becomes old hat. Ditto on the savings. I have roughly an 80 mile round trip commute.
If you think folks in DFW are strange, try the New York City subway during a summer evening rush hour. Then try some of the trains in India.

Actually, I think Greyhound takes the weirdness awards on their transcontinental runs.