References

Hi everyone. I'm new to ECCIE and to the hobbyist life. I noticed that some providers require references. If I don't have any references how would I aquire them? Thanks for your help
v/r
David
Hi everyone. I'm new to ECCIE and to the hobbyist life. I noticed that some providers require references. If I don't have any references how would I aquire them? Thanks for your help
v/r
David Originally Posted by DavidB357
You'll have to find someone who is newbie friendly. Also, you could call the provider you're interested in and discuss your situation with them and maybe you can work out screening by something other than references.
I've given that some thought. What I'm afraid of is admitting to being a newbie myself and getting taken advantage of. I tried seeing a provider once and was robbed. I'm giving the hobby another chance and hope to not experience that again.
Was the provider that robbed you a Arkansas provider? Maybe backpage?

Like others said find a newbie provider. I just recently seen on Roxy's website she offers dinner dates, maybe that's a option to get your feet wet.
Was the provider that robbed you a Arkansas provider? Maybe backpage? Originally Posted by Worldtravler
Yeah if you stick to a well reviewed Eccie girl, the chances of that go way down.
Yes, it was an Arkansas provider and the ad was on BP. I joined ECC for that exact reason- find more reliable ladies who provide better service. Maybe I'm just too picky about who I want to spend my time with, but I haven't found a provider here yet that jumps out at me. I'm still looking though and I'm sure I'll find someone.