Frustrating search

I am a hobbyist who is new and only had a couple opportunities to meet with providers. I am trying to meet some verified providers but continually am asked for two references. I have one who works here in rochester who i met on backpage but none of the verified providers seem to know her. As far as a second reference the other providers either have retired or i saw them so long ago they do not remember as i have had to be very discreet as a result of my job and position.

Does anyone have a suggestion for this problem? A provider who will work with me on getting verified and provide a reference after we meet or somoene who uses alternative methods to filter clients.

This is a real catch 22. No references from verified providers- no appointment/no appointment - no verified references????
There are some here that are newbie friendly. Do a search - newbie friendly - and see what comes up.
Get a date-check or Preferred 411 profile...At least then your refs stay associated with you forever. Neither site is perfect some providers use neither but at least it's having something tangible for refs over just word of mouth between parties.
Thanks everyone for the suggestions. I figured some have traveled this road before
  • Laker
  • 08-25-2010, 12:48 PM
Alex, Man we all have :-) Good luck and I am sure all will work out for you!
Same problem, due to my own stubbornness, I guess, and basic mistrust for web sites that want my Visa. Always afraid my S.O. could find out, so I'm trying to build a resume on n00b-friendly girls.

In recent history I met with a CL poster and a dancer. The CL one, despite posting there, flies mostly UTR. She owns a legit business and doesn't want reviews. The dancer, for her part, doesn't want me to think of her as a provider. I know she's in denial, but asking her for a reference could give offense or provoke jealousy. So, the search continues! Good luck on yours. :-)