How many sailors are lurking here?

I was just informed by biomed1 that I am going to receive 5 points for referring to someone as a "deck ape". I don't know biomed1's background but like the word "jarhead", "deck ape" is common usage among sailors. It is a given and not a specific insult like I was an engineer or as we were called "a snipe". As an electrician I was usually referred to as "a fresh air snipe". I think that biomed1 is posting in ignorance but even saying that could be an infraction today. So how many other deck apes, snipes, pecker checkers, turd chasers, zeros, goats (goat locker), twidgets, zoomies are out there?

I'm writing this because something is preventing me from writing directly to biomed1. Maybe he is pulling a Trudeau and maybe he isn't.
... You'll be able to contact him TOMORROW.
The day AFTER you get the notice... so I've heard...

Explain the situation to him - just the way you explained
it in this thread... Maybe he'll understand and take the points back.

I was a "station droob" -- working on a ... ranch? ...
Horses there, but NO camels.

#### Salty
That was me. I RTMd you. I find the term completely offensive and maybe racist. Have a nice fucking day. Also, it looks like I got promoted way beyond your rather pathetic level, and don't appreciate being insulted over my success and your lack of.

Since "salty" has never done anything military service related, no one will give fuck about his advice. Despite his capitalization of WORDS.

This RTM button is great!

Separately, I'd be grateful if you didn't' refer to me so disrespectfully in the future.
That was me. I RTMd you. I find the term completely offensive and maybe racist. Have a nice fucking day Originally Posted by TechPapi

speaking of offensive posts

Speak for yourself WackoKid. I'm happy to help you and windicksie out. From what I've seen, if MAGAts ever had an intelligent thought, it would probably die of loneliness.