Midnight in Paris

I’m going to be in the arc de triomphe area of Paris in about a week.

Any recommendations on websites or local spots for hobbying in Paris?
The bushes in the park across from the American embassy.
Look out for the Yellow vests. I don't think they'll be giving up anytime soon. Good news for you is that it's taking up much of the police force's time. No really, I don't think they are bothering tourists but just gumming up the works especially in that area. Left there last week and it was getting pretty tense. Didn't even stay over night this time, just a stop along the way. There was a haze over the city from all the shit they kept throwing on the fires they set, even mattresses and shit. Kind of takes something away from the beauty of the City.

As for Hobbying I've never done it there since I'm always with someone. I've been there a few times, I'm no expert on the city but I'll give you the info I think might be useful. Oh and get used to seeing Federal troops and Police heavily armed and patrolling. It can be a little unsettling at first.

Paris is really easy to get around in via the Metro so don't limit yourself to the Arc de Triomphe area. You won't find much there other than tourists anyway. The local red light district is on the north side of town in the area of the 9th and 18th. It's a pretty shady part of town though. Muslim encampments, Gypsies hanging out there in different areas. You're probably not going to get mugged or harassed but you might get picked clean and never know it.

If you use the Metro get used to the guys walking car to car shouting in French. That was the strangest thing to me. I think it's political shit but they might be beggars. Just ignore them.

For sites I found this one that looks legit:
https://www.6annonce.com