Republicans Prove, Yet Again, They Are as Stupid as Democrats

Are you serious? Republicans don't want people thinking independently any more than Democrats do. This is just beyond the pale. They want indoctrination, not education.

This type of education policy is as big a threat, or bigger, than anything Obama has done.

You can't trust Democrats or Republicans. Not if you want to live in a free country.

http://truth-out.org/news/item/10144...public-schools

Good god, Texas. Get these people out of authority.
Calm down; they are going to stop teaching the HOTS program - an outcome based education approach to teaching. It is very controversial. That doesn't mean they want to stop teaching critical thinking skills....The HOTS program isn't the only approach to teaching.

I am alittle suprised that you automatically assume the platform change represents some knuckle dragging anti-education idea. Unless of course, you are a proponent of outcome based education. I am not an expert, but I know enough to not trust what educators are doing in our schools. We see the lack of results daily; we see the poor performances, and we know the indoctrination. Keep an open mind, Outcome Based Education has been around since the 1980s, with very poor results IMO.
Ok old fart i will give you well done on this one.Texas has long said what will be in text books nation wide.
Our public schools were never designed for critical thinking. I read an article written in the 1920s that said public school was not for creating leaders but creating workers who get to work on time, learn their job by the written word, work safely, and go home on time. Our private colleges were for creating leaders which is why you always find the children of the rich and powerful in private, not public, college.
Hmmm . . I wonder if there is a reason government schools are so poor . . .