Ethnicity question

I would love to know how so many people confidently answer the ethnicity question on the encounter reports. I mean is there something about their facial features that you can distinguish between a Chinese girl and a Korean girl?

Personally I don’t think the average monger has a clue what their MT’s ethnicity is, and they are just guessing based on the style of spa they are at.
  • jhin4
  • 06-18-2023, 06:22 PM
Most of the time, I'm sure they just ask, the girls are usually more than happy to tell you. Some people can tell, especially those who have grown up in or spent a lot of time in Asian countries. A lot of times, if you happen to hear them speaking their language you can tell. But yeah, I'm sure sometimes they just guess.
See I always feel like if I ask them, they will think that I’m a cop trying to get more info about them
  • jhin4
  • 06-18-2023, 07:21 PM
Then they'll just lie to you I guess. Most of the time, they seem fine with discussing it. Really low stakes here, worst case scenario you put a slightly different ethnicity on your review
Just lean how to say Thank You in Thai, Chinese, Korean,Japanese, Spanish, or even Russian, and give the best shot. If she answers in the same language you got a hit. Most Korean girls I met speak Japanese though, or some Chinese, be aware of that. You will be right 90 % of the time. and the rest is how to improvise. But the truth is it does not matter.
If you have ever lived outside of mainland USA, and been to Asian countries, you can tell.
  • cosoj
  • 06-19-2023, 12:59 AM
Ask them how do you say thank you in Chinese or Korean. Ask them where in China or Korea are they from.
Most of the time, I'm sure they just ask, the girls are usually more than happy to tell you.

Absolutely. They appreciate that you care enought to ask. Especially knowing ''Chinese'' is the automatic default choice for many Americans.