Embarrassing Family Lessons

Ok,
I'm in my hometown for some personal stuff, and with that, I see a bunch of family. Now let me preface this by saying that my family is nuts. I know, I know, your family is nuts too. But I mean it. My family is the Barone family from "Everybody Loves Raymond".

So I'm sitting here overnight watching over a family member, and my 19 year old cousin walks in (male) and asks for a pen. I tell him to go into my laptop bag and grab one. Well, I forgot I had a small pouch in there that held condoms. Like, at least 25. So he opens it, and asks why I have so many, and I kinda laugh it off and say, "Oh well, you never know when that ********** (last name omitted) charm is going to work..."

So he then launches into this empassioned speech and was like,

"Dude...seriously. Just buy a 6-pack and re-use them until they get too worn, and then pitch them."

He then begins to instruct me in the "fine art" or condom re-usage. I gotta say, I work in healthcare, have literally massaged a human heart, and my stomach turned a little. I mean...Jesus.

He proceeded to show me, with some hospital toothpaste, no less; how to perform said maintenance. I was impressed and disgusted at the same time.

WTF, people.

I know some sick SOBs have done this. I once had a provider tell me to rinse my condom out in the sink and then throw it away.

My cousin then begins to teach me how to use a "reasonable substitute", such as plastic wrap to "get [you] by in a pinch." I don't think I can eat sausage wraps again without laughing.

Has anyone else had any weird-ass conversations like this with random or not-so-random family members since hobbying?
Oh that was TFF thanks so much sweetie I think we all needed a good laugh around here.
~Kisses Jen
LMFAO, We may be distant relatives.

Has anyone else had any weird-ass conversations like this with random or not-so-random family members since hobbying? Originally Posted by TheItalianStallion

Howdy, Folks!

Yes.