Curious

So I thought I'd just ask you guys and gals here for your opinions.

I'm fairly new to the hobby, just a little over a year into it, and have met some pretty awesome people. I have met a couple of bad apples as well. Good thing I am cautious by nature, otherwise things could have gone sour. There are several providers, most on this site, that I would absolutely love to meet. They seem like real down to earth type people that would add more substance to a visit. The only issue is that apparently, most of the upstanding, respectable providers have an issue with my race. You see I am black. I've run into this problem time and time again. Can someone shed some light( no pun intended) on why this is an issue? Here's a little background on me......I am a professional within my career field and well compensated. I grew up in Western Nebraska, and went to college at UNL. I am a veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom who proudly served and was injured for our country. I love rock music! I would give the shirt off my back for anyone in need. I currently live in Lincoln. I have a very open mind and it's very difficult to offend me, so I'm very interested to hear all of your opinions on the matter. Thanks!
  • Luxie
  • 08-21-2016, 09:56 AM
Pure and simple it's racism. I'm also a black provided and I do not discriminate, as long as someone is respectful towards me that is all that matters. There are plenty of us who would welcome you with open arms. I've noticed it's more so the "lower rung" back page type women who espouse the no AA rhetoric anyway. Just another reason to avoid them. Shoot me a message sometime, you sound like an exceptional guy.
Thanks for the input Gemma...if that's the case, that's sad. We've come so far as a country yet we have so far to go. I will definitely send you a message 🙂

Looking forward to hearing more opinions