The most misspelled or misused word on ECCIE...

I'm no English professor, and I make my fair share of typos when posting. But there seems to be a lot of misused/misspelled words in some of our fellow posters threads, so I thought I'd see which ones you find particularly irritating. Here's my partial list:
  • There for they're or their
  • Your for you're
  • Loose for lose
  • Choose for chose
It's early in the morning and I'm typing this from my iPhone, so that's all that come to mind right now, so help me out folks - what misspellings, misuses, or grammatical errors catch your attention (and not in a good way...).
Must be REALLY early..."and I typing this from my iPhone..." lol...
...and it's "definitely", not definatly or difinitley or...but hey, we aren't here to learn the grammatically correct way to say how great the sex was, are we?
Must be REALLY early..."and I typing this from my iPhone..." lol...
...and it's "definitely", not definatly or difinitley or...but hey, we aren't here to learn the grammatically correct way to say how great the sex was, are we? Originally Posted by Prolongus
Great catch Prolongus, and highlights the difficulty of proofreading your own copy, especially on a small iPhone screen.

BTW love your reviews, and a positive from you goes a long way toward validating a provider for me.

I certainly allow good-looking providers a lot of leeway when it comes to grammar (as long as she speaks French well...).
There used to be a lady on the board who had a reputation for her horrible spelling and grammar!

The one word that she used all the time was, rood instead of rude!

Drove me absolutely crazy! LOL!
ect. for etc.
I cannot stand it when a person misspells "antidisestablismentariani sm" in their ads. What are they THINKING??
BBD for Babydolls Dallas
'Discrete' means: Separate or distinct and applies mostly toward ideas
'Discreet' means: Tactful or prudent and tends to be applied toward people.

It's "I am very discreet", not "discrete".