Badly photoshopped photos

I just clicked on a provider showcase that looked appealing only to find that she had some badly photoshopped pictures. They tried to slim her down a bit but it was really obvious. What is she thinking? Are we all just idiots? I don't know if I should actually name this girl or not. I'm sure you will see it if you look at her. However, how many photoshop fails have you seen?
I am actually a photoshop pro and while I haven't seen a ton with providers I tend to be able to spot them a little quicker than most. One of the tell tale signs is when a girl is either off color to the lighting of the picture or if she has a certain aura about her.
  • Trey
  • 08-13-2012, 09:00 AM
All the pro shots are pretty much the same as photo shop to me. They just don't tell the truth of what a girl looks like. It is part of this game we play no way around it.
All the shots I've ever had taken were by amateurs. The most recent ones are pretty danged good (well, for me, anyway) and the fellow had impressive equipment, er, um, camera and lighting set-up, I mean, but erotic photography is still his hobby, not his livelihood.

If a shadow is obscuring or warping the image, or the lighting is erroneously giving the model Demon Eyes or a jaundiced pallor, a little touch-up might be warranted, but I agree that too much Photoshop is like having too much plastic surgery - it ain't real when time to feel.
  • linux
  • 08-14-2012, 02:17 PM
This was just posted in the welcome section. Face blurred and flattened. Fat taken off the arm. Fat taken off the cheek. It's a rough, rough job.

I shudder to think that there might be any deception in this thing of ours.
All the pro shots are pretty much the same as photo shop to me. They just don't tell the truth of what a girl looks like. It is part of this game we play no way around it. Originally Posted by trey