CBJ v. BBBJ

There are probably a dozen threads on this but I'm curious. What's the big deal about CBJ?
When I first started, all the women I saw offered only BBBJ. I thought it was the "standard." Recently, it's been mainly CBJ.

I read somewhere about CBJ being much safer...given that it'll be her medical bills if some guy passes a surprise on, or my demise if she unknowingly passes something to me (we hope it's unknowingly right but in this business nothing would surprise me). Anyway, recently I've been thinking, "CBJ probably is way safer."

Everytime I see someone new and she has BBBJ on the menu, I wonder, "who else has she seen and what are the odds?" If it's an old friend I don't mind BBBJ or CBJ for that matter, her preference, but when I see someone new esp. if she's not on 411, I do wonder. Not that 411 is any guarantee but probably an indication of more seriousness by both parties.

Curious on the takes here-
Well I'm not a doctor but, if a person is inclined to engage in daty I would think that would be just as risky as bbbj. If I am not correct on this please let me know. Of course that is one of the many risks of the hobby.
not an MD either but I would concur with ur assessment. Might even be higher risk...
Has anyone ever noticed how many of the ladies in this profession have medical backgrounds? Over the course of my "career" I've had 3 regulars that were all connected to the medical profession, 2 of which were RN's that just happened to like to fuck. While not Doctors all 3 acknowledged the risk associated with unprotected oral sex on both sides even though covered does not totally eliminate the risk either. It is still far safer then unprotected intercourse.