No AA People

• Ziz
  • 10-20-2017, 09:46 AM
How come a lot of people are against AA clients? When I read information from providers, they usually put "No AA men". But, it's not just providers I see this from. Even on dating sites, women put on their profile they don't want to speak to black men. I'm all for having preference, but that seems very racist.

I'm a black man myself. I'm a young professional, have my own home, a nice car went to An Ivy League school and have a management job. I have no STDs. I'm not affiliated with any gangs. I talk proper. I don't sag. I dress nicely. I'm not ghetto. I think you get it.

However, I feel like many people stereotype black men. It's not just white people I see this from, but I see this from other races as well, even other black women. I have had black woken straight up tell me they don't like black men.

Why is there such a negative response towards African American men? We are not all the same and we are human just like everyone else.
Actually, there are plenty of providers here that will gladly see AA men.
Some will, Some won't. There are over 700 providers with showcases just in the DFW area. If one won't see AA men, move on to the next.

Concerning stereotypes, even if we attempt not to, we all do it, at least sub-consciously (I'm not saying its right or wrong - its just life).

For example, several years ago I got a new next-door neighbor. When he was moving in and I saw him for the first time, he was wearing old blue jeans, a dirty white tee-shirt, and had a scraggly beard. He had very long hair (all the way down to his waist) in a ponytail. He also had a can of beer in his hand.

My first reaction was "Oh God. I've got a druggie moving in next door. This isn't gonna be good..."

Come to find out, he was not a druggie, and in fact is one of the nicest gentlemen I've ever met. We remain good friends to this day.