How do you....

Break that initial fear and take the plunge? I've been on this site for quite a whole and lurked tons of others but can get the balls to pull the "trigger", I think metaphorically of it being like a pool, if you just stick your toe in and it's cold, it'll take forever for you to get in as opposed just diving into to the pool; I'm sure some of the regulars out there had this same issue when they were new to the hobby, so tips?
Break that initial fear and take the plunge? I've been on this site for quite a whole and lurked tons of others but can get the balls to pull the "trigger", I think metaphorically of it being like a pool, if you just stick your toe in and it's cold, it'll take forever for you to get in as opposed just diving into to the pool; I'm sure some of the regulars out there had this same issue when they were new to the hobby, so tips? Originally Posted by someone_2
I am a comparative newbie of a little over a year. I still get very nervous with a new lady and even a returner just less. This is why I still like to develop regulars and sometimes maintain contact between visits. I broke the water by contacting a Lady in Vegas before a trip. She was very cooperative and we corresponded before I arrived. We made the date at my hotel so I could not back out. I saw her 2 times on that trip. I also had a date with a stripper at one of the clubs I had frequented. She offered to go with me on previous visits and this time I took her up on it. When I returned home I made a date with one of the well known local ladies for my first incall. Nearly threw up on her steps but rang the bell. She is known as Y and was/is a great help. PS I would recommend older ladies who have had children initially. These are 2 approaches and I needed them both. Check for newbie friendly correspond your fears and have fun.