Fiscal Cliff Deal Reached!

VP Biden and Senate Minority Leader McConnell have apparently reached a deal. The Senate and House still must approve. Stay tuned!

From Politico:

http://www.politico.com/story/2012/1...9.html?hp=t1_3
its to bad that the HNIC has to have is way on tax increases so since I'm a business owner and employ about 60 people there's going to be about 10 more to join the uneployed, but thats the way it is
I did not see ANYTHING about reduced spending, if that is the case, it will never pass the House
Fiscal cliff deal reach around.

Ha!
House won't vote...
Obama is the greatest!

Originally Posted by bigtex
Riiiiiiight.
  • Seedy
  • 01-01-2013, 05:52 AM
Greatest, Lying Cocksucker of all time.....
Riiiiiiight. Originally Posted by gnadfly
Please provide the link where I claimed Obama was the greatest. I personally wouldn't rank Obama as the greatest President of my lifetime and certainly not in history. I will say without hesitation that Obama has been much more effective as POTUS than his predecessor. In fact, it is not even close between the two.

I am reasonably certain that Turdfly voted for GW twice. For the record, I know with 100% certainty that I voted against Dub both times.

As for the Fiscal Cliff deal, it has now passed the Senate by an 89-8 margin. Next step, the House of Representatives. Stay tuned? Who in the hell knows what those wacky, Tea Sipping Republicans, in the House will do? We do know that Boehner is not a very effective Speaker. He doesn't seem to have much control over the Republicans in the House, much less the House Democrats.

http://www.politico.com/story/2013/0...640.html?hp=t1
  • Laz
  • 01-01-2013, 08:54 AM