Texting as an Introduction????

I am new to this, and I am a eye contact person in a regular conversation. So am I just being being a pre-madonna not liking initial contact being a text? Email, fine at least you can find out if they can spell lol, but prefer to hear a voice.
Does this bother anyone else? or do I just need to learn to like it? lol
Lot of times, PMs from here or P411 serve as a screening process. Text messages should be reserved for later.

I would prefer to speak to a person on telephone or face to face.

In this era, there is probably a market for all types of interaction, or should I say a market for all types of marketing?

No, I would not say you are a prima donna.
I personally find texting very rude when it comes to an introductory! I'm a people person and I want to to talk to the person so that I can get a feel of who they really are!

Unfortunately, I am seeing alot of the initial texting even in the real world dating! I'll answer a few texts, but I better get a call, dammit or he's history! LOL!
There is nothing less reliable, less personal and more likely to demonstrate total lack of concern for the your mother tongue than a text message.
Thank you, glad it isn't just me : )
Welcome FondaCox. Get those pics up girl.

There are occasions where the first time I speak with the provider is when I'm in the parking lot, and she gives me a room number. I really don't care for that. I know the ladies have a lot of time wasters and are text crazy now days, but I too don't care for the initial contact text message.

I do like to have a brief conversation with this stranger I'm about to be intimate with. If the lady goes through the effort to talk and flirt, then there's a better chance she will go through the effort to provide a more personal, pleasurable visit.
LoL, I think I like pre-madonna better than prima donna now. I guess it depends upon whether or not you were born before 1982 or not.