hobbyist jogi went mia on me. questions that need answers since I'm a newbie

After spending a day trading emails back and forth , hobbyists jogi and myself had decided to meet 10am this morning for breakfast, shopping, then play.

It was his idea to go shopping as he said that he wants to see me smile. He asked me to make a shopping list. MK watch and brand new swimsuit is what I asked for. He agreed and said we should shop for lingerie too (I seen that coming), along with some heels and a new black cocktail dress to which I agreed.

In his last email he gave me his number, and told me to text when I woke up to confirm. I woke up, text him at 8:40am to which he didn't respond until 9:10, stating thayy we could meet for breakfast or lunch and wait until the stores opened(msg recieved at 9:10)

I responded immediately telling him to call Café and put is on there waiting list because I frequent this café, and know Sundays are crazy busy due to awesome brunch and the church crowd(sent at 9:12). I gave him instructions about being showered and how to give me my donation.(sent at 9:17)

So I shower, start brushing my hair, and still have yet to hear back from him. At 9:58 I sent him a text asking if we were on for 11am - no response at all.

I was wondering if it it was possible that he thought he would not have to give a donation since he was supposedly going to take me on a "shopping spree" as said a couple of times. Nonetheless, even if there was a miscommunication , he still should have let me know if he felt there was some confusion on either side. Instead he disappeared.

Are there any providers who accept gifts rather than actual currency? My thought on it is that "cash is king"I can't pay rent or school with an MK watch and lingerie (I guess essentially I could)

He still could have had the decency to text and let me know he had a change of heart. It's not okay to waste people's time