You make an appointment... Who's suppose to follow up?

So I'm a newbie to the hobby. I ran into a situation where I made an appoint 3 days in advance.

Light communication, the next day, and no communication the day before the appointment. So day and time of the appointment comes around and My provider doesn't show, and doesn't respond to messages.

I finally get a message about 6 hours later, from provider apologizing. Then she said that I should confirmed the day before.

Again I'm new, but is that the ediquette for the hobby? Since I make the appt, I should have confirmed the day before?

Thanks.
  • L.A.
  • 03-21-2016, 04:54 PM
You should confirm an hour before the appointment.

Make you appointment whenever you want to but if you don't confirm an hour before in my experience then the appointment isn't going to happen.
you should... I rarely make an appt. more than 3 hours in advance, but if it is longer, I follow up 2 hours prior... if you don't, the Provider forgets, books someone else, or goes and gets her nails done, assuming you weren't serious.
You. Verify 24 hours prior, then again 1 hour prior.
Some things I am "on top of" and some I need like 100 reminders for LOL

THIS is not something I think I would need a lot of help with, but I can't often (read: ever lol) schedule in advance either.

If scheduling the day before, though, I would try to AT LEAST confirm at the point before I start whatever "preparation" I'd do immediately before the appointment -- be it just getting up and shaving/showering, closing things down at work, or getting ready for a longer than normal drive. If scheduling more than 2-3 days ahead, then maybe morning of. Otherwise, if it's like a week out, then probably the day before.
I ask the guy if it's ok to text him with directions and to confirm with him a couple hours before the appointment (mostly because of drive time with directions and such), and that usually works.

Sorry you went through that.