Deposits... Love them or Hate them?

As a companion, I absolutely love them! But I would love to hear your views.

$1000 as merely a deposit. Too rich for my blood!!!
no thanks. cash on the barrelhead only
As a companion, I absolutely love them! But I would love to hear your views. Originally Posted by Exotic Lily
I'm sure you do!

As a hobbyist, I absolutely hate them! Unless it was a multi-day, travel date for the lady I would not ever consider sending a deposit. Unless you know the provider very well over several sessions and have developed a trust, the risk if losing your money, for a variety of reasons, is too great. I'm sure there will be some that disagree but that just me.

Turn it around....why do you love a deposit? Because if something goes south for the date, it's not a total loss for you, of course. If something goes south for the date for the hobbyist, we are just out the money and can only hope the provider is honest and trustworthy enough to refund it back. Too many horror story's out there about gentlemen being ripped off, plane tickets/hotels/rental cars/etc.

Sorry, Lilly, I've been following your posts and generally like what you say, but have to disagree with you on this one.

P.S. I'm with Charles, 1K is way out of my league, for a deposit or a session!
Unless it was a multi-day, travel date for the lady I would not ever consider sending a deposit. Originally Posted by Chica Chaser
CC... i'm not offended at all by your post and I totally agree with your points. While I have never asked for deposits for my 1.5/3/5hr dates, i'm actually in the process of changing the wording on my site only requesting deposits for dates 12hr or longer.
CC... i'm not offended at all by your post and I totally agree with your points. While I have never asked for deposits for my 1.5/3/5hr dates, i'm actually in the process of changing the wording on my site requesting deposits for dates 12hr or longer. Originally Posted by Exotic Lily