ASPD??

First off.. Let me start by saying if you want to troll or be a smart ass just leave and don't bother to comment..

I am fairly new to eccie as a hobby source but from what I understand ASPD was the original forum and for some reason it was shut down.. I was just wondering of the history of that if anyone wants to share for the sake of conversation and a fresh topic.
Owner died.

Lots of drama ensued with her family and others, and the place eventually went dark when things couldn't be worked out among the concerned parties.

There are lots of details, many of them sordid, that would take hours if not days to recount, but that's the gist of it.

Good enough?
It was a totally different board ... Eccie flourished when ASPD died ...
Good timing for Eccie ...

It was a great decision to allow to transfer reviews from ASPD into Eccie ...

Almost everyone transferred his/her account ...
I like details..Hell if those "why dont you see black guys" threads can run for 20 pages surely this one can go 5 or six about something a lot more interesting.
There are various threads that may help you. Here's one http://www.eccie.net/showthread.php?...ght=amber+aspd There is no short answer to your questions (I tried that), but there are lots of long ones in various threads that already exist.

But maybe you'll get lucky and some folks will want to relive it all. Cool by me if they do....
I've always wondered what ASPD stood for.

I probably known as much about it as 7aurelius does.

Curious...
aspd is a variant of alt.sex.prostitution.discussio n from the original usenet newsgroup community. from what i remember [i used to read it when i worked at a major tech firm here in dallas back in late 90s].

i believe that the aspd site was inspired by the usenet group. w/ p = provider as well.

but, as eccienewbie posted, there are lots of articles on her about that website.

i joined the original one on Delphi, then the aspd.net site a few months after the Delphi one got shut down.