iphone users

What app do you use to hide your text messages and other communications. Looking for something that doesn't assign you a new phone number, but will let you prevent notifications and has password protection.

TIA
  • hd
  • 10-28-2014, 09:48 AM
A hobby phone
Something less conspicuous and more convenient. This isn't for hobby activity. More for sugar baby or secret girlfriend type of communication.
A sb phone or sgf phone. smh.
Really. All I am going to get are a bunch of prick answers. I am a Droid user where there are several applications that prevent unwanted pop-ups or notifications at inopportune times. As a professional I don't want messages laced with hearts, I love you, provocative selfies, or sex talk popping up on my phone when in a meeting or in a conversation with a colleague.

I have a friend with an iPhone and a similar need. I know nothing about iPhone apps so I ask the question here. Please be mature enough to provide helpful advice or don't reply. I am not a rookie hobbyist contacting back page ad's using my personal phone.
You might be better off thinking about the kind of sugar baby you want? Not one who is going to send you " messages laced with hearts, I love you, provocative selfies, or sex talk " while you are at work or at other inappropriate times?
You should look in to Google Voice. Been using it on my iPhone 5 for 3 months now. It's free, discreet and works great. It's an App you can nest in a folder with a bunch of other Apps on your phone.

You can call or text with it. You get a new phone number with it which, IMO, adds to the discretion. You can set up a new Gmail account to link it to, just like the one on your iPhone account. When you log in to the Gmail email, your text messages show up there, too. It's just plain wonderful. Go to the Google home page or just Google it to get started.