Thoughts on Quick Weight Loss Center

I keep on hearing about this QWLC on the AM sports stations and they make them seem awfully good.

I'm just curious if anybody has done business with this clinic chain?

I'm a big guy and will admit it, however if anybody is big but doesn't want to put it out for the public, please PM me with any information you may have.

Thanks in advance.
I have had an on and off weight problem since I was 18 years old (can't remember if it was on or off when we met at that shower party a couple of years ago; maybe you do). I still find the best weight control is simple diet (fruits, nuts and vegetables, not too much red meat, no sodas and junk foods) + some exercise. 45 minutes of walking everyday day can be enough, surprisingly, and we do get rewarded with added energy for push-ups in the sack

Also, to do this on our own spares us lots of money!
Hi John-

I am a physician who deals with this questions all of the time and my patients have had great success with following a few simple guidelines:

1- do not eat after 7:30 at night. period. Food eaten later in the evening is simply converted to fat as you sleep as your body stores the unneeded calories.
2- as little caffeine as possible- caffeine causes fluctuations in your insulin levels which lead to increasing hunger pangs.
3- after dinner- a 15 minute walk around the block.
4- do not darken the door of a fast food restaurant ever again. Even the "healthy" choices at these places are not good choices.
5- cut down on alcohol consumption.

People are amazed how these simple guidelines alone will have a real impact on their weight. The more overweight you are, the better this works, but at some point you will reach a baseline weight where more stringent diet/exercise will be necessary to continue to lose those pounds.

I hope this helps you and let us know how it goes.
What they said!