Anonymous E-mail Accounts

Hello to all,

I'm a newbie considering using Hushmail to set up an anonymous e-mail account. Does anybody have any guidelines to follow in choosing a name to sign up under? I noticed Hushmail requires my real full name. Do most hobbyist use their real first name and then make up a bogus last name? Any advice on this will be much appreciated....
Why not use Thrill Seeker as the name...
I had considered using Thrill Seeker as the name... my only concern was whether or not Hushmail would buy that as a legitimate name. I suppose worst case scenario they'll just terminate the account... In that case, I can always re-sign up under a different name. Thanks for the input.
I set up Hushmail with my Eccie Board handle REDLEG505 as the name. They didn't seem to mind at all.
Set up a Gmail account, just give em bs info, but write it down in case you need to to verify it for a password reset or what not..

give a name like Warren Peace as the real name and you should be all set.. then get a burn Android phone and link that account to it and get a Gtalk phone #.. USE ONLY the Gtalk #.

This way you have a disposable ID, on a disposable email with its disposable phone # linked to the disposable phone's number.

in other words.. you can "die" very quickly
Set up a Gmail account, just give em bs info, but write it down in case you need to to verify it for a password reset or what not..

give a name like Warren Peace as the real name and you should be all set.. then get a burn Android phone and link that account to it and get a Gtalk phone #.. USE ONLY the Gtalk #.

This way you have a disposable ID, on a disposable email with its disposable phone # linked to the disposable phone's number.

in other words.. you can "die" very quickly Originally Posted by Spirit13
and the reason to die very quickly would be?? spouse finding out or something else?
and the reason to die very quickly would be? Originally Posted by Lbkbrady
Security breach.