Meeting prior to a session

Those that have been to socials, met someone and then later got together, how do you compare your enjoyment of the sessions v someone you never met before?

Those who did schedule a session after meeting first, do you think it made it less likely for a NS/NC or no effect?

I am wondering also how age might affect this question. If you respond would indiate if you are under 30, 30-50, or over 50?

My response is:
I would most likely have a better time if I had already met the person first. Even if it was for a meal or drink just prior to the session. Experience has shown me this would have a large effect on my comfort and enjoyment of my time with a lady. The more time prior that I have spent with the person, the bigger the impact.
I am over 50

Thanks for your responses and if your wondering why I ask weird questions, I have a masters in Sociology with a BA in Psycology. I find human interaction very interesting.
I am 33.

If there were socials that I had attended..I love them for this very reason. Plus, it's nice to put a face with the handle. You can kind of get an idea if there's going to be any chemistry or not, too.

The guys I have met prior to session have never NCNS me.

The last time I met someone before an appointment, was upon my reentry into provider land. I was nervous about coming back due to weight that I had gained over the course of my retirement. When we finally did get together, I was still nervous as Hell but I was a lot more comfortable with him...and he is now my ATF, so it worked out great!
I met my BFE, at a "function". It is a good ice breaker. Took the awkwardness out of things.
im 24 and ive met a guy before an appt for drinks or dinner first a few times and i must say it makes for a great session
Jules, I'd meet you for drinks and....
I would imagine the NSNC issue would be minimized once the ice is broken at a social, or other non BCD scenario.
  • Lanny
  • 08-01-2010, 09:06 AM