P411 Verification Questions

Hi Everyone i am new to the forum and this would be my first post. I wanted to make sure i started off on the right foot with this. This is my first time really going through with something like this and i am already a little worried about a certain part of the process... I would like a little more information from those that registered at sites like p411 to find out more about the screening. I am currently self employed. I am a day trader and have been doing this for about 13 + years now. What proof of employment must i show for some of these places asking for such information? I am a little reluctant to turn over my stock portfolio and such things considering that this is sensitive information. I am a little further reluctant to give the phone number to my brokerage firm considering with my years of experience i have provided consultant work for some important people there. Part of me would be mortified if anyone found out at the firm. Another part makes me wonder how many employees are already registered here lol. If its for the purpose to see if i have a criminal record or anything like that i am not worried, completely understand and am 100% for it. I would like the wonderful women that i meet to be at ease and know they are with a gentleman. But why employment information and will the line of work that i am in be a hurdle for me. I would just like a little more information on the screening part and if this is something that i might have to consider before taking the next step forward.

Thank you so much in advance and do apologize if this has been mention in another thred some where that i may have missed. By the way great information clouddancer and thank you for your post. =)
I have moved your post over here in a new thread. Even though this question get brought up frequently here and around the board, it a good topic so we will give it some attention here.

I'm sure Gina will be along to comment and put you more at ease.