Dangerous new strain of Gonoreah, deadly

http://www.cnbc.com/id/100685883

Msnc, CNN, everyone is reporting this strain
Just when science is making great strides in finding a cure and vaccine for AIDS we get this.

I've been hearing about antibiotic resistant STIs for a few years now.
I fail to see the issue

I've been hearing about antibiotic resistant STIs for a few years now. Originally Posted by zx10
Heck, we had the anti-biotic resistant strains of the clap running around Korea in the mid-70's when I was there. Can't IMAGINE how much more resistant it is almost 40 years later.
This issue is for the Providers who do bbbj, and sadly those who do bbfs, its not a non-issue, Men do not get diseases as easliy as women, if you dont see the value in a health warning , why comment at all? Do you. I was merely informing. Thanks for belittling important info for providers and clients alike
This issue is for the Providers who do bbbj, and sadly those who do bbfs, its not a non-issue, Men do not get diseases as easliy as women, if you dont see the value in a health warning , why comment at all? Do you. I was merely informing. Thanks for belittling important info for providers and clients alike Originally Posted by SalmaValentinaElite
First, the article cited is from 9 months ago and they got some incorrect information from the Associated Press which has since been retracted.

Second, relax I was making a joke that eventually we'll need full body condoms.

Also, I see the value in health warnings but there's a problem. Unless you're just starting a general discussion about antibiotic diseases of all types being a growing threat, this particular issue is bogus.

No new cases of this "superbug" have been discovered since 2009 in a sex worker in Japan. The strain found in Hawaii has been there for years and was well known.