Provider Prestige

Prestige: Reputation or influence arising from success, achievement, rank, or other favorable attributes

OK ladies. I've always wondered. What makes you a success in the eyes of your peers?

Example: If I am a CPA, and I'm sitting around the bar with my fellow CPA's having a beer, I am impressed by the fact that my drinking buddy is handling the books for, say, General Dynamics. In return, hoping to impress, I will mention that I am handling the books for the famous Law Firm: Dewey, Cheatem, & Howe. And so it goes.

But now, we have a group of ASPs sitting around the bar, attempting to impress each other. C'mon. Admit it. You know it happens.

So, what do you talk about? The wildest session you've had with a client? The biggest dick you've seen? The most outrageous thing you've been asked to do?

Or instead, does your talk focus on how much you are able to earn from your business? If you can get a number of clients to "like you", and pay more than your advertised going rate for a session, does that raise your status in the eyes of your peers? If you have a stable of regular, clean, dependable clients that you can always count on to show up with the right funds (and maybe a bit more) when you do multiple girl sessions, does that raise your status in the eyes of the other provider(s)? Does the quantity of clients you see raise your status: i.e. popularity? Does the quantity of money you earn raise your status?

Again, we are talking about status only in the eyes of other providers. We are all at least a little competitive. How do you compete?
Allow me to clear it up for you.

What do we talk about? I don't meet other providers in person really…..but from reading our private powder room, not much of what you mentioned. And it's really none of the guys' business…it's private between us girls. :-) You don't want to ruin the fantasy, do you? :-)