Need advice- Nipple clamps

I am visiting a provider who wants to try a set of nipple/clit clamps. She has never tried them and i have never used them on anyone. I really could use for instructial tips of how to use them without undo pain. Things like how to apply them, exspecialy the clit part. And, once I have her hooked up, are there specific things to do to maxamize the experience for her? Do I gently pull on them? I am a complete novice, as is she, so any help would be greatly appriciated.

Thanks
If she says it hurts, remove them immediately.
I had planned on the standard "safe" word. So she can role play a little if she wants. Also, she will not be restrained in any way. Unless, is that a standard part of this kind of play? As I said, am a complete novice :-0
Start with old clothes pins that have lost most of their spring. Remember they hurt the most when you remove them. When the blood rushes back in the pain is highest. It depends on the person on how much pain is "pain". With some the pain brings on a high that is fantastic. With some the metal pants hanger clamps is what is required to gain that high. The clit is another story and again start very small and build up. Let us know how it turns out. Try every thing on your self before doing some one else. A safe word is a great idea when playing with pain. For some the greaest O will come with pain and with some it is a complete turn off.(I know you don't have a clit but try it on your nipples)
You can purchase a set of small chip clips at the local Dollar Store for about $1 for starters. They work fairly well for a beginner. It must be done slowly. Slowly attach one clip to each nipple. If it is too sensitive she will let you know. Then use a clip on each side of the vagina to open and seperate the lips. Again, if they are too sensitive remove them. Pressure is good for most, but with some the pain can be a bit too excessive IMO.
Oh yes. Our "safe word" or phrase is: OMFG! I'm going to cum again!