Donation Etiquette

I just read an excellent review about a young hottie's first-ever experience as a provider.

One thing that piqued my curiosity was the the OP's assessment that she "may be overly eager to see the money (she must've asked me three times)."

I can only infer that the financial transaction took place at the end of the session.

I understand the provider is totally new, and very uncertain of herself; but since I started playing, I've always left the donation, in an unsealed white envelope, on a dresser, TV, or some other conspicuous place, right after the greeting kiss/hug. Never considered doing it any other way.

(Well, "always" except for that one time I totally forgot, and embarrassed myself with a lady I've seen several times, and whom I adore!)

So, my question: What are the ladies' normal expectations -- to get the donation at the outset, or at the end, of a session? Does it matter, and why? Am I the exception?
Before the session. Even if you think you can trust someone, you can't.
i will only pay upfront! dosent matter who it is. i pay as soon as i get in the door even if she says later . 1st step pay!!!!
i will only pay upfront! dosent matter who it is. i pay as soon as i get in the door even if she says later . 1st step pay!!!! Originally Posted by latinalover

Ditto. I leave the $ in plain sight, no envelope, so there's no room for doubt. Not sure if that's proper but that's what I do.
My experience is this about about 50/50. Some girls want the donation up front and count it right then and there are a few that never even ask for the donation the entire session (I leave it on the way out). I typically wait to be asked.