Trying to clear a few concerns up

Ok so I'm trying to "gain some clout" among providers as soon as possible since I'm going to be renting a hotel in a few days and I want to be able to call out some company, but I am having problems finding someone to see me since I'm still a newbie at this. I have scanned the forums and found a few things out like joining Ter and P411 and datecheck, and alternative screening. But then I start reading about things like grabbing a burner phone and leaving no paper trails. So I have to ask if I am going to join something like P411 or TER which requires a credit card then what would be the point of having the burner phone or taking any other precautions, since they are the most traceable. Also with alternate screening I know it happens in the form of a call to the job but for jobs like mine where they monitor calls(we've actually had people get fired for their conversations on the work phones) exactly what happens during these calls. I have a few other concerns but for the most part these are my main ones.
You do not have to have a credit card in your name to join anything. Buy a pre-paid card like green dot.

Good luck,
Ok but wouldn't a prepaid card still require your personal info like name address and ss#
Ok but wouldn't a prepaid card still require your personal info like name address and ss# Originally Posted by maica22010
Yes, but you can always try giving them a fake one. If it doesn't go, or something similiar, most of the sites have alternate payment methods.

As for the call bit, they usually just want to call and see if they can get transferred to you. I knew a few who would ask who they should claim to be fom (I.e. microsoft, intel, blue cross, etc) when they called the front desk. Then when they reached you, you and her would have had something minor to talk about already set. It was all just part of an act.