pics

not talking about my showcase - talking about managing attachments

where do these things go? Where are they for me to delete them and start over?

I'm not able to upload any new pics, cant 'see' the pics that I have up there to get rid of them either....

I'm stuck.

HELP!

Hmmm I thought this was where like mods would answer your technical questions....lmfao I guess it's where you just post messages and hope. Thanks guys!!
I'm no tech expert, but I know on some sites, when you attach a picture, it shows your other attachments you've uploaded in the past and you can manage those. This is obviously what you're talking about and maybe there IS a way to remove them. Hopefully someone will step in. Give them some time...it is the weekend and most folks step away from the board at that time.

But from what I always assumed on this board and a few others, was that if you ATTACHED a photo as an attachment, it's probably more permanent (and I could be wrong here if there's some way to manage your attachments) on here as compared to uploading a photo via a link. If the photo you used (link wise) is linked to your own site or one that you have photos hosted on, then just by deleting or moving the photo on that particular site, will have an effect on this board where you placed the link. The photo will not display then.

Maybe when posting on most boards, try to be the one in control and post from your own hosting site. Though that won't stop folks from saving your pictures.
not talking about my showcase - talking about managing attachments

where do these things go? Where are they for me to delete them and start over?

I'm not able to upload any new pics, cant 'see' the pics that I have up there to get rid of them either....

I'm stuck.

HELP!

Originally Posted by amusemeant
This is actually a pretty easy fix...

1. Off to the left of the main forum page, you'll see a vertical toolbar titled Main Menu. The first choice in that toolbar is User CP. Click that.