Has a Dog changed your life?

I'm not your average dog. I Graduated waggna cum lade at age three, worked in foreign services, speak 8 languages; I am working for government funded science projects, and I am also successful stockbroker (the Woof of Wallstreet) and recently starred in a major motion picture

Many of you have known some dogs who were incredible in their own way. One of my comrades, Marley is a more typical pooch who had a best-selling book. It's something about our unconditional love that tends to get to you humans.

When you arrive home at night, our keen sense of smell allows us to quickly determine everywhere that you have been, everything that you have done, and even the emotional condition that you are currently in. We love you anyways.

Tell us a short story about something you remember about your pooch. Please, no cat stories here; let them get their own thread.

Attachment 303352

My dog growing up was my first friend. I could hug him and cry on him when I thought my parents were being unfair. He was a good dog/friend. He knew all my secrets. I miss him greatly even though he passed away a long time ago.
I found out when I moved to Texas how allergic I am to animals and has made me very sad not owning a dog.
  • Loxly
  • 04-09-2014, 05:53 PM
I miss my Samoyed. She definitely wouldn't be able to handle the heat down here.
I loved my dog like crazy! Most of the gentlemen took a liking to em' too!

I thought I was saving my dog, but my dog saved me. Pretty much everyone loved that dude!!
I had a dog named Tinker Hell, she was 6.7lb chihuahua, my best friend and protector. Well as much as a chihuahua could be. She would ride with me
On the motorcycle and went to all kinda of rallies with my friends and I. She was not your typical little dog, and she never met a stranger.
She died too young and I was utterly heartbroken and sick.