Premium Access for Newbies

I'm not sure if this has ever been suggested, but how about free PA for newbies for a short period of time, say 10 days upon registering with an automatic expiration after the 10 days.

Mods could send a PM to the newbie extolling the benefits of either paying for PA or writing reviews to obtain it.

After a small taste of PA, I'll bet most newbies would either renew in a pay status or write a review sooner if they knew what they were missing.

This might eliminate a lot of newbie questions since they could see for themselves what they will be missing when their free PA expires.

Just a thought.

K.
Just to add to his conversation since nobody responded yet.

As a newbie myself, I think that there's enough information for us as it is. And if we can't cough up $20 for a temporary pass then this is not the right hobby for us. But if we really want a free pass, then we should become a novelist and earn our premium access. Either way, nothing should be free.
I agree that newbies should be given a little taste of the PA. I'm very new myself, and have PA. I'd read about it, but had no idea the info it would open up. I could afford $20, as I'm sure (or hope) many can, but until seeing how great the PA info is, many may balk at the "gamble". (Look at other so-called hobbyist sites and see the shit they offer as reviews, advice, etc.) And sure, most can write up a review to gain access, but again, not knowing the PA payoff may make some hesitate.
All I know is I would've probably jumped sooner had I known what all can be accessed. The PA content really is fantastic. Perhaps a 3-day access period.

After a small taste of PA, I'll bet most newbies would either renew in a pay status or write a review sooner if they knew what they were missing.
Originally Posted by Kimchi
... or they would register as a newbie every 10 days. That would be good for the 200,000th member contest. hehe