Email booking

Ok I have a question. As a hobbyist, I have always only booked through email. Lately it is becoming more and more difficult to do so. I understand the ladies wanting to be safe. However, us guys need to be smart and safe also. In my opinion, it is very unsafe and unwise for us guys to book using there phone. How do I know that my number isn't being saved or monitored. I also don't want records of those calls on my phone bill. Of course I could always buy a pre-paid phone for cash just for booking, but that is more hassle than it's worth. Plus, in a recent booking I tried to make, I was asked for a land line# and a copy of my Drivers License. Are you insane? Why would I give a provider my DL and land line# ? That is just asking for trouble. Again, I understand the need for the ladies to be safe, but that goes both ways. If this trend continues, I will give up the hobby and go back to the bar scene. Thoughts?
I'm with you! I personally prefer to book by email. One, because it is much faster to catch me that way, all your info is in text, and i can copy and paste it into whatever i need, whether that be an email or p411... I dont usually take my hobby phone home with me for more than one reason.... it could get taken out fo my purse by tiny hands, end up in a diaper bag... I could get pulled over and searched with it in my purse, i could misplace it, the possibilities that have run through my mind are endless. Email is just faster for you guys, easier for me, and safer for both of us!