A Quickie About Agencies

I'm new to this city, but not to this industry. I've been debating hooking up with an agency until I learn good and bad parts of town, which indivuals to avoid, and all those other little quirky things that veterans to Austin may take for granted.

So I'm going to break this down into 3 parts;

PROVIDERS-Do you have any expierence with the agencies? Any opinions on joining an agency vs staying indy? Horror stories? Success stories? If you don't want to post in here, I totally understand, you can e-mail me.

TO THE GUYS-What makes you use an agency over an indy girl? Is there an agency that you love? Or one that you consistentely have problems with? Same thing, you can always e-mail me if you don't want to publically post.

AGENCIES-Are you worth leaving indlyland for? Why? How selective are you? What parts of town do you cater to, or more importantly, where will you NOT cater to? How do you run business-from the first time I talk with you until I'm finished with an appointment? (and are you looking for a goofy blonde from South Florida? HA HA KIDDING!!!)

Thanks SO much for your help, everyone!!
Welcome to Austin Maggie!

TO THE GUYS-What makes you use an agency over an indy girl? Originally Posted by MaggieSinead
I recently had my first agency experience in 3ys. In the past I've had a Indy Only policy, but after some thought I think the agencies my be the way I pursue the Hobby in 2010'...

A few benefits that I observed

1. Short Notice - I was able to have a date @ my hotel in a few hours without pre-booking

2. Better TCB - Scheduling was handled by a third party

3. Accountability - I had good communication with the Manager, he wanted to make sure that I received a good experience for my $$$..