Definitly not like it used to be

OK, I have been out of the hobby for several years. My choice, My kids com before me. Now, they are gone. I am back to what I enjoy.

Now, when I say not like they used to be. I mean, back before everyone had a cell phone. And the internet was just starting to gain favor. There was hardley ever a NCNS from a provider. You pretty much had to know where to go and there was a lot of word of mouth.

Now, returning to the hobby after all these years. Is kinda funny. Even tho I am not a newbie to the hobby. Since Everyone I knew then, are long gone now. So, in essence I am a newbie again. Gee, I hope that makes sence. Yes I know I need to get P411 verified and get some ref's and write some reviews.

Anyway, I am not going to mention any provider names here. This is just between me and them. Because sometimes. Crap happens. They know who they are. And thats all that matters.

So, I have contact with one provider. Emails are exchanged over a week or so. I had the flu at the time and was really not feeling well. Thats why the emails were exchanged for that period of time. The time come to meet, guess what. Yep, your right, NCNS.

OK, I can live with that, maybe she changed her mind, got nervous of the newbie. Who knows.
I just wanted to know why.

Now, we come to a provider that was touring my area. Pictures are good. She looks hotter than hot. The perfect spinner. Good reviews. So, I say to myself, what the hell, everybody starts somewhere. Give it a shot.

She gives me a shot at passing her screening. Which I might add was not that bad, if you are serious about seeing someone. Even for a guy with no ref's. Just very time consuming.
I even told her about the NCNS and gave her that providers name.

Shortly after the process began, I get messages from the first NCNS. Suddenly, She has an excuse. Hmmm. Would now like to see me. This after no response at all over why.